The hotel features illustrations of the people and events which have contributed to the life of the hotel since it was built in 1850. The hotel is built over an old flour factory and the waters of the Channel of Castile flow between its pillars. The hotel was renovated in 2009 and offers a total of 29 rooms. Facilities at this charming, air-conditioned establishment include a lobby with 24-hour reception and check-out service, a hotel safe, currency exchange facilities, a cloakroom and lift access to the rooms. Dining and drinks are offered by the café and restaurant. Conference facilities are available and wireless Internet access is provided. For additional fees, guests may also take advantage of the room service, laundry service and car park (for a fee).Guests may check in from 3 pm and are requested to check out by 12 pm. The hotel has paid parking in an annex building.Each of the 29 rooms is unique and is dedicated to a personage from the 18th century. All of the rooms have an automated system for controlling the light and temperature, wireless Internet access, individually regulated air conditioning and heating, a minibar and safe. The en suite bathroom has a bath and hairdryer. Other in-room amenities include a king-size bed, direct dial telephone, satellite/cable TV and a radio.